News & Updates



The 2018 Joondalup Christmas Lunch was another success with a stand up effort by all our volunteers!  We acknowledge our amazing sponsors including Lotterywest and City of Joondalup whose support each year sets the foundation for us to reach out and bring people together at this time of year.

Pictured here is The Ramsay Health team at Joondalup Health Campus who have been terrific in their ongoing support and we value them standing beside us.

Sponsorship Partners

Current and Previous Sponsors include:- Lotterywest, Ramsay Health Care, City of Joondalup, Australian School of Tourism and Hotel Management (ASTHM), The Kiwi Shop,   ShirlawsThane Finance


In 2012, The Joondalup Christmas Lunch was awarded the West Australian Premier’s Australia Day Active Citizenship Award. It has been award to the hardworking Committee who put in a huge effort throughout the year and to the many wonderful community volunteers who give up their time to make it special for those who are isolated and alone on Christmas Day.

JC Sulon & Jeff Fullelove were presented the award by Premier Colin Barnett and The City of Joondalup Mayor Troy Pickard at the Joondalup Australia Day Citizenship Ceremony.

On behalf of the committee, I would sincerely like to thank all of the volunteers, sponsors, church members and supporters who have cheered on and contributed over the past 4 years. I would also like to thank the fantastic committee for their great efforts!

Committee Chair

2008 -                                                               

2009 - 

2010 -                                                             

2011 -     

2012 - Catherine & Ron Bentley                           

2013 - Stephen Haskayne

2014 - Stephen Haskayne                                   

2015 - Stephen Haskayne

2016 - Stephen Haskayne              

2017 - Nigel Jones

2018 - Jeff Fullelove

2019 - Anouck Van Dyck